November 28, 2023

CANTON, Ohio — The Pro Football Hall of Fame welcomes eight new members to football immortality Saturday afternoon. The ceremony, which takes place inside Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, is sure to include memorable speeches, tributes and highlights from the men who will receive their bronze busts and jackets today.

This year’s class includes offensive tackle Tony Boselli, receiver Cliff Branch, safety LeRoy Butler, linebacker Sam Mills, defensive linemen Richard Seymour and Bryant Young, coach Dick Vermeil and official Art McNally. The Hall of Fame will grow to 362 members at the end of Saturday’s ceremony. Boselli is the first Jaguar player to earn a Hall of Fame jacket. Like Boselli, Mills represents a team — the Carolina Panthers — that entered the league in 1995. Branch, Butler, Seymour, Young and Vermeil come to Canton with nine Super Bowl rings. McNally will be inducted after a decorated career that includes the creation of instant replay.

We’re here in Canton and will provide real-time updates and highlights in our live blog below. Here’s how you can watch the ceremony from home:

How to watch

Date: Saturday August 6 | Year: Noon ET
Location: Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium (Canton, Ohio)
ESPN/NFL Network

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *